No controls in HTML5 Video - QAEWB 4.2.3

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Post Reply
MLS
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:31 pm

No controls in HTML5 Video - QAEWB 4.2.3

Post by MLS » Sat Mar 25, 2017 3:17 pm

With MacBookPro-2011- OS 10.12.3
I tried with FireFox, Safari, and Chrome, their are no controls (unable to stop the video)
But when I use QaEWB v.3 no problem !

So I think it's a bug ?

(would be nice to have a HTML5 player with chapters allowed

Sincerely
MLS

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2637
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: No controls in HTML5 Video - QAEWB 4.2.3

Post by Pablo » Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:55 pm

Please note that the HTML5 video player is system/browser functionality.
The appearance of the player will be different in each browser/system, the application no control over this.
The application only tells the browser where to display the video, the player functionality and appearance are implemented in the browser.

Related info:
https://www.w3schools.com/html/html5_video.asp
https://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs/W ... ment/video

MLS
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: No controls in HTML5 Video - QAEWB 4.2.3

Post by MLS » Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:04 pm

Thank you for the explanations, but the question was:

-why does the controls in HTML5 media player are OK in QaEWB-3 or all the navigators ?[/b][/u]
and those same controls are invisible in QaEWB-4 for all the navigators ?

it's the same player (no change was notified in the v-4

Thanks
MLS

MLS
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: No controls in HTML5 Video - QAEWB 4.2.3

Post by MLS » Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:08 pm

I'm sorry, I restarted my mac and now all is OK.
MLS

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2637
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: No controls in HTML5 Video - QAEWB 4.2.3

Post by Pablo » Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:08 pm

why does the controls in HTML5 media player are OK in QaEWB-3 or all the navigators ?
The generated code is exactly the same for both versions. Did you try it on another computer, so we can be sure it's not just an issue with your computer?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests