Form wizard templates

Issues related to forms.
uffex
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:32 am

Form wizard templates

Post by uffex » Wed Oct 15, 2014 8:51 am

Good day Q&E
I have an issue with Form wizard when I check out the forum and tuturiol this illustrates a wizard with templates my version 2.3.1 ommits this feature. I can not find any update or download to activate this part of the of the program. Please advise if this is a part of the program or is this a part that has been ommited.
Kind regards
Ben Uffindell

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2636
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by Pablo » Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:09 am

Did you read this?
http://www.quickandeasywebbuilder.com/form_wizard.html

Where does it stop working for you?

uffex
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by uffex » Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:16 am

Good day Q & E
Yes I have read the instructions however when selecting the template option the selection dialogue is missing, what I have is just a blue dialogue box please see the screen shot ?
Kind regards
Uffex
/home/buff/Pictures/Screenshot from 2014-10-16 10:10:19.png

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2636
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by Pablo » Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:30 pm

Please note that I cannot access your computer, so I cannot see the screenshot.

But if the template list is missing then that probably means that you have accidentally have removed the file 'forms.dat'
Please reinstall the software to make sure no files are missing.

uffex
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by uffex » Fri Oct 17, 2014 9:20 am

Good day Q & E
I checked the file list, the file "forms.dat" was present however I followed your advice to reload the software and this resolved the form issue.
Thank you very much for your help.
Kind regards
Uffex

uffex
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by uffex » Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:58 pm

I have ommited to report that the error "Link to qnewb" has also been resolved by reloading the software.
Thanks again
uffex

uffex
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Form wizard templates & button option

Post by uffex » Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:33 pm

Quick n Easy Web program latest version downloaded on 19/10/14 Linux Version

I have strange behaviour from the program, the option,s of form wizards initially appear and I have been able to use the feature however both these and the button options disappear often the next occasion I try to use the program.
The choice of form wizard and button option remain unavailable until I download and install the program once more.
I have tried a complete new down load and whilst initially the option appear only to become invisible later.
No I have not deleted any of the files belonging to the package as I have compared to new download to that of the exsisting there is no visible difference.
Kind regards
Uffex

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2636
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by Pablo » Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:14 pm

'Something' on your computer must be removing the file, it will not get lost automatically.
Maybe a virus scanner or clean utility removes it?

uffex
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by uffex » Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:09 pm

Good day Admin
I have tried a few options to resolve the current issues, I believe it may be benificial to explain the metod used:- Download the latest version - Extract to the hard drive - Select the program all working correctly - Make a desk top short cut - test the short cut initally all worked good however both the button and form wizard options no longer showed up.
I reinstalled the package once more however this occasion I ommited a desk top short cut since that point the program has responded as the instructions state.
It appears that for some reason there is some issue with starting the program from a shortcut on the desktop. It would be much more conveient to have short cut if you can find a solution please let me know.
Kind regards
Uffex

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2636
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by Pablo » Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:36 pm

Maybe you did not create a shortcut, but made a copy of the executable?
Or maybe the working folder of the shortcut is not the application folder?

mexman
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:33 am
Location: Puebla/Mexico

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by mexman » Tue Oct 21, 2014 10:14 pm

uffex:

Working without prolem here with Ubuntu 12.04 and 14.04
Are you operating Linux 36bit?

Michael

uffex
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by uffex » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:15 am

Good day Michael
I have Zorin 64bit it works oK without creating a short cut, do you have a short cut? are you with 64 or 32 bit?
Thanks for your response
Kind regards
Uffex

mexman
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:33 am
Location: Puebla/Mexico

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by mexman » Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:15 pm

Running 32 bit here without your problem.

PLease check the QnEWB Web Site for instructions regarding the 64bit install

Michael

mexman
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:33 am
Location: Puebla/Mexico

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by mexman » Wed Oct 22, 2014 4:01 pm

support wrote: But if the template list is missing then that probably means that you have accidentally have removed the file 'forms.dat'
Please reinstall the software to make sure no files are missing.

Hi Pablo,

long time I did not use Forms...... noe I got the same problem as uffex...


Want to use Form Wizard, but the selection window is completely empty.
forms.dat is available in QnEWBs main folder.

What else can go wrong_


Linux Ubuntu 32 bit,
QnEWB V. 2.3.1

Michael

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2636
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form wizard templates

Post by Pablo » Wed Oct 22, 2014 4:04 pm

Did you start the software from the application folder?
If you started it from a shortcut then did you make sure the working folder is the application folder?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest