Searchresults and Inline-Frame

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
Blitzer
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Searchresults and Inline-Frame

Post by Blitzer » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:00 am

Hi,

after the version change to 6.0.4 my old problem is back.
I use inline frames. The results of the search function are displayed in the inline frame. A click on the results unfortunately opens a new page.
In generated file "sitesearch1-results.html" I changed from "_parent" to "_self". Unfortunately, no success.

See "My website with frames"
http://www.quickandeasywebbuilder.com/f ... 13#p212992

regards

Rolf

Blitzer
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: Searchresults and Inline-Frame

Post by Blitzer » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:00 am

Hi,
Everything on zero ...

Of course, the new tutorials also belong to the new version 6.x.

Image

The subitem Target must be set to -self.

Thx
Blitzer

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 2947
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Searchresults and Inline-Frame

Post by Pablo » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:54 pm

To be able to help you, I need your project file.

See also this related FAQ:
http://www.quickandeasywebbuilder.com/f ... 10&t=45024

Blitzer
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: Searchresults and Inline-Frame

Post by Blitzer » Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:25 pm

The problem is solved, the solution was to switch from _parent to _self, so that the results are displayed in the inline window.
@Pablo: Thanks for the offer to help.

regards

Blitzer

Post Reply