Import a QnEWB5 page into a QNEWB6 site /or workbook to be published

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
DoctorWeb
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 5:20 pm
Location: East Yorkshire, England

Import a QnEWB5 page into a QNEWB6 site /or workbook to be published

Post by DoctorWeb » Tue Jan 01, 2019 12:50 am

I need to use some pages from a web site I built in v5 into v6, just some pages, not all. Is there any way that I can do this without painstkingly rebuilding the pages again in v6? I have V5 and V6 of the software both running on my machine (not simultaneoulsy!)
I cant figure out how I can just upload one page from a V5 sowrkbook on my machine to a website, It seems I must upload all nin V 5 or all in V6, and no mixing allowed. I can understand that, just wondered if I can import just one page into V6 , pre prublishging and upload it all together?

Many thanks, and May I wish you all a superb 2019.

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3082
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Import a QnEWB5 page into a QNEWB6 site /or workbook to be published

Post by Pablo » Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:36 am

You can make a copy of the project and open it in v6 and then remove the pages you do not want.

DoctorWeb
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 5:20 pm
Location: East Yorkshire, England

Re: Import a QnEWB5 page into a QNEWB6 site /or workbook to be published

Post by DoctorWeb » Tue Jan 01, 2019 10:30 am

Wow, that is SO Simple!
I am ever so grateful for your thinking that one out.

I was scared to do that in case the V6 remade all the web site again, and fouled up what was existing, but of course it doesnt as it is simply making the http(s) and CSS info, and adding those files to the web site on the server .

Brilliant. A fabulous start to 2019.!

DoctorWeb
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 5:20 pm
Location: East Yorkshire, England

Re: Import a QnEWB5 page into a QNEWB6 site /or workbook to be published

Post by DoctorWeb » Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:34 pm

Not exactly solved, . .
I can resend the missing pages to the server using v5
and the server shows pages put up[ in either V5 or V6,
but I cant link between the pages, especially in the Navigation bar,
as the seperate pages cant see each other when Im producing them in QnEWB,
so making links is impossible.
Any ideas how I can solve this?

Thanks once again

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3082
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Import a QnEWB5 page into a QNEWB6 site /or workbook to be published

Post by Pablo » Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:10 pm

You can use absolute links:
http://www.yourwesbite.com/pagename.html

Post Reply