Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

All Quick 'n Easy Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Post Reply
theheerenhouse
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:37 pm

Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by theheerenhouse » Sat Jul 20, 2019 11:54 am

I am working with version 6.2.2 for Linux 64 bit.
I am a rookie and at the beginning stage of a very basic webpage (using responsive webdesign)
I use 960 width as default and 768 and 320 px.
I used three shapes set to CSS3.
The color of the page is not displaying within the size of the shape.
In 960 and 768 width is is leaving only a small part at the bottom white that fills if I move the cursor.
However, it is a mess in the 320 px. Three shapes all are 320 width and 500 height. Page height set to 1500.
Only the first one shows correct. Second partially squeezed in the first and the third is largely squeezed in the second.
The outline points of the shape are actually correct.
I uploaded my file and checked the page on my cellphone and it is displaying correct.
Is this indeed caused by a flaw in the program or have I done something incorrect?
Any advice is appreciated. Paulus

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3173
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by Pablo » Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:37 pm

To be able to help you I need a copy of the project file so I can see what you have done.

Note that Shapes are not responsive by design, because it can only be optimized for one single size.

theheerenhouse
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by theheerenhouse » Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:24 pm

Pablo, I cannot figure out how to attach a file to this posting or send it in another way.

moris
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:43 am

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by moris » Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:51 pm

You need to upload the file to your hosting server and share the download link / upload it to a file hosting server.

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3173
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by Pablo » Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:54 pm


theheerenhouse
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by theheerenhouse » Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:29 am

This website consists only of a few pages.
The problem became on the page 'studio' and especially in the width 320px and 768px
I uploaded the website 'as is' to the server and checked it on my phone and the display was correct.

made this screenshot showing how the shape/color is displayed in the program;
http://www.richmondhouse.ie/RH320pxshapeproblem.png
file:
www.richmondhouse.ie/Richmondhouse.qwb

thanks,
Paulus

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3173
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by Pablo » Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:51 am

Thank you for sharing the project file. However, I do not see any issues.
Can you please describe exactly what I need to do to see the problem?

theheerenhouse
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by theheerenhouse » Mon Jul 22, 2019 4:28 pm

The problem is the displaying of the shapes on my screen.
If I click a shape the outline points show it location and that is the correct location.
However the shape is not fully filled with the color.
I hope this shows clearly in the screenshot that I uploaded. (which was actually of the index page 320px)

I have uploaded three other screenshots from the 'studio' page in the three different sizes:

http://www.richmondhouse.ie/QE%20studio%20page%20320
http://www.richmondhouse.ie/QE%20studio ... %20768.png
http://www.richmondhouse.ie/QE%20studio ... efault.png

All are only partially filled with color and that should have been 100%. If you check the webpage online you will see that it displays correct.
In the index page I work with three different colors and than it becomes really complicated as you can see here:
http://www.richmondhouse.ie/QE%20index%20page%20320.png

I hope this clarified my question.

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3173
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by Pablo » Mon Jul 22, 2019 5:12 pm

I'm sorry, I do not see this behavior on my computer.
It may be related to your graphics drivers of Linux.

Which version of Linux do you have?

theheerenhouse
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by theheerenhouse » Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:09 pm

here my computer info:
paulus@paulus-OptiPlex-990:~$ inxi -Fxz
System: Host: paulus-OptiPlex-990 Kernel: 4.15.0-54-generic x86_64
bits: 64 gcc: 7.4.0
Desktop: Cinnamon 3.8.9 (Gtk 3.22.30-1ubuntu4)
Distro: Linux Mint 19 Tara
Machine: Device: laptop System: Dell product: OptiPlex 990 v: 01 serial: N/A
Mobo: Dell model: 0PGKWF v: A01 serial: N/A
BIOS: Dell v: A24 date: 07/02/2018
CPU: Quad core Intel Core i7-2600S (-MT-MCP-)
arch: Sandy Bridge rev.7 cache: 8192 KB
flags: (lm nx sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx) bmips: 22349
clock speeds: max: 3800 MHz 1: 1627 MHz 2: 1595 MHz 3: 1598 MHz
4: 1596 MHz 5: 1596 MHz 6: 1615 MHz 7: 1596 MHz 8: 1596 MHz
Graphics: Card: Intel 2nd Generation Core Integrated Graphics Controller
bus-ID: 00:02.0
Display Server: x11 (X.Org 1.19.6 )
drivers: modesetting (unloaded: fbdev,vesa)
Resolution: 1920x1080@60.00hz
OpenGL: renderer: llvmpipe (LLVM 7.0, 256 bits)
version: 3.3 Mesa 18.2.2 Direct Render: Yes
Audio: Card Intel 6 Series/C200 Series Family High Def. Audio Controller
driver: snd_hda_intel bus-ID: 00:1b.0
Sound: Advanced Linux Sound Architecture v: k4.15.0-54-generic
Network: Card-1: Intel 82579LM Gigabit Network Connection (Lewisville)
driver: e1000e v: 3.2.6-k port: 4080 bus-ID: 00:19.0
IF: enp0s25 state: down mac: <filter>
Card-2: Realtek RTL8188EUS 802.11n Wireless Network Adapter
driver: r8188eu v: v4.1.4_6773.20130222 usb-ID: 002-003
IF: wlxf81a6726aaaa state: N/A mac: N/A
Drives: HDD Total Size: 500.1GB (27.5% used)
ID-1: /dev/sda model: ST500LT015 size: 500.1GB
Partition: ID-1: / size: 458G used: 129G (30%) fs: ext4 dev: /dev/sda1
RAID: No RAID devices: /proc/mdstat, md_mod kernel module present
Sensors: System Temperatures: cpu: 37.0C mobo: N/A
Fan Speeds (in rpm): cpu: N/A
Info: Processes: 315 Uptime: 10:59 Memory: 1723.0/3823.8MB
Init: systemd runlevel: 5 Gcc sys: 7.4.0
Client: Shell (bash 4.4.201) inxi: 2.3.56

User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
Posts: 3173
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by Pablo » Mon Jul 22, 2019 8:09 pm

Thank you.
I will investigate this issue when I get back from my Holiday next week.

theheerenhouse
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Shape/shape color does not display correct in program

Post by theheerenhouse » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:03 am

Pablo, I just noticed that a new version is available for download. I ran it and noticed that the display problem I had is now solved.
I assume this new version did the trick. Thanks.
Paulus

Post Reply